Hey Puka Nacua: Care to shut up yet?
We got a LOT to unpack here.
Let's start before the big officiating to-do...
Earlier in the game (and I can't tell which from the video), the Rams were forced to settle for a field goal after THIS was called Ineligible Man Downfield after a Rams touchdown:
TOUCHDOWN RAMS!!
— John Frascella (Football) (@NFLFrascella) December 19, 2025
Wait… illegal man downfield?
Where??
Sean McVay is PISSED
Terry McAuley ref expert says this is NOT a penalty
What is going on in the NFL????
pic.twitter.com/YhfvjLYQMy
At best, that's ticky-tack. The lineman is clearly engaged until just a moment before the ball is thrown and has no time to re-legalize himself.
It's 30-16 in the fourth to the Rams, and the Seahawks get a punt return for a touchdown. And this looks like it was pretty much given too!
Then, three and out for the Rams and TWO PLAYS LATER...TRENDING: #NFL fans are calling for iconic broadcaster Al Michaels to RETIRE after he did not show any emotion on a massive punt return touchdown.
— MLFootball (@MLFootball) December 19, 2025
😬😬😬
You would think he is calling a 35-7 game… Not the biggest game of the season.
pic.twitter.com/7DOUIDkc4t
Here's the touchdown that ended up tying the game. See if you notice the same thing I did...
DARNOLD TO BARNER TOUCHDOWN!
— NFL (@NFL) December 19, 2025
LARvsSEA on Prime Video
Also streaming on @NFLPlus pic.twitter.com/9eU3fOGMT9
Wide... Fucking... Open... Not a defender within five yards.
That gets it to 30-28.
Here's the 2-point conversion everyone is talking about...
Upon further review, its two, in the most unimaginable play possible: pic.twitter.com/NgglJYU4Nl
— Adam Schefter (@AdamSchefter) December 19, 2025
The booth reviewed it. It WAS a lateral.
There's another problem, though. They BLEW THE PLAY DEAD, and the review basically reversed the entire situation and awarded the two points!!
From the NFL Rulebook, Rule 7-2-o (Emphasis DTByrd):
That ball is dead and they have to replay the try upon a review that the pass was actually backward. There is NO AUTHORITY at that point to allow the play to complete and award the two points.
Those two points directly tied the game and sent it to overtime.
Edit to Add 3:15 PM PDT 12/19: The NFL, however, claims the officials DO have the right to so award, by another (contradictory) rule: 15-2-3, Awarding Possession, says they CAN do it. But people have also pointed out that, due to the Holy Roller Rule (8-7-6), any fumble on a try can only be recovered by the player who had the ball last -- in this case, the quarterback...
The Rams scored a touchdown and got the kick to go up 37-30, but the Seahawks, under the new overtime rules, get the ball. They drive the field for the touchdown, and you all see what's coming...
Last play: Seahawks two-point conversion in OT for the win.
— Kevin Smith (@KTSmithFFSN) December 19, 2025
Looks like they’re running Mesh. Barner comes in motion and runs the high cross. JSN works the high-hole at the back of the end zone. TE Eric Saubert (81) chips the edge, then runs low cross from the opposite side. A… pic.twitter.com/5DEPepoAzv
That was not only a rigged game by the referees, but the Rams were acting on league orders to throw the game. And if you're a Rams fan today, you can thank Puka Nacua for ALL OF IT.
Puka Nacua opened his mouth again on the officials after last night's game -- and if the Rams want to have any kind of a season left they can be proud out, the NFL has sent a clear message: Suspend or CUT the guy.
No comments:
Post a Comment